Revolution Karting

Revolution Karting - arvostelut (Lontoo)

Revolution Karting
4
9:00 - 23:30
Monday
9:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
9:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
9:00 - 23:30
Thursday
9:00 - 23:30
Friday
9:00 - 23:30
Saturday
9:00 - 23:30
Sunday
9:00 - 20:00
The area
Address
How to get there
  • Mile End • 10 min walk
Best nearby
Restaurants
4 925 within 5 kms
Attractions
536 within 5 kms

4.0
43 reviews
Excellent
21
Very good
13
Average
4
Poor
3
Terrible
2

OWLHORIZON
1 contribution
The staff
7/2019 • Pariskunnat
The mushroom event was good but the staff made the day, the mushroom and revolution staff were incredible - so upbeat and did everything they could do to make it enjoyable - the costumes were fun and everyone got a medal (nice touch) big thanks to the revolution team. Will come again!!
Written 4. elokuuta 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We look forward to seeing you!
Written 5. elokuuta 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Debbie
1 contribution
Mushroom Rally
7/2019 • Soolomatka
Really enjoyable day - more expensive but granted it was entertaining dressing up and driving with inflatables etc, the Revolution staff were 5 star and really enjoyed the experience, will be back for sure!
Written 2. elokuuta 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
👍😁
Written 3. elokuuta 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jimbo778_2000
Harpenden, UK65 contributions
Mushroom racing
7/2019 • Kaverit
Firstly the positives: At £50 p/head for the event we signed up to, this was a good price at first glance.
Negatives: two of the guys in our group were a tad late, and I mean 3-5 minutes for the start of the safety briefing. They made an exception for the first guy as he was only a few minutes late, although they had initially refused him, they changed their mind since his reason was a small car accident en route. He joined the briefing which had only just begun and was still playing an amusing video rather than actually going through the flags and the important points. The second guy was a few minutes later and not allowed to join the group. From a safety perspective I do understand this. However, we are all seasoned karting drivers and a quick recap on the flags and pedals would have been sufficient I would have thought. Anyway, regardless of that, we had paid for the Mushroom Racing experience and that was two races. He was told he couldn't join the second race or the other group which was racing after/in between our two races...this seemed odd. The insult only worsened when we noticed that the staff members themselves were taking the karts out in the races were there were spaces.
Next to the karting issues itself. As mentioned, we are seasoned go-karters...so we have a reasonable frame of reference. The karts themselves weren't great being electric, but the main issue was the size of the track. My lap time was around 36.1 seconds and I understand the race is 8 laps. We had two races meaning the total time spent on the track was around 9.5 minutes for the £50. I believe the advertising suggested 20 minutes of racing...meaning we got less than half of that. Considering some of the group travelled over an hour and a half to get to the venue, finding out that you have less than 10 minutes of actual racing was a big disappointment.
Finally, to cap it all off, when we finished the race we were simply handed two medals...two 1st place medals?!? I don't know if there was a podium as they didn't seem bothered about the group and simply told us that was it.
So yes, for £50 in London the price was good...but for what we actually got, with no refund or opportunity for one in our group and half the advertised racing time...money could be better spent elsewhere.
Written 1. elokuuta 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Jimbo We are sorry you were disappointed with your racing here. Please be aware this wasn't a Revolution Event so with regards pricing, ticket sales, refunds, late arrivals, this was all out of our control. You must appreciate that the day was a sell out and timing had to be adhered to strictly to ensure nothing impacted onto the next race, how everything was managed was out of our control. We do appreciate your disappointment but your complaints should not be directed at us. With regards the racing I can promise you that our karts are faster than a single engine petrol kart and a greater acceleration than a twin engine as we have raced them on this track. It would seem that as an experienced karter you had a really good lap time although it is unlikely that each lap was as quick but you may have been entered into a prize drawer for a trip to Las Vegas. As I understand it the ticket price included a costume, a medal, 2 races on the track and an opportunity to win an amazing prize. It is not a price we would charge. We would also be able to be more flexible with late arrivals or unusual circumstances. Sitting through the safety briefing is required by law and we simply didn't have any spare staff to give additional briefings if one was missed. I can promise you that our staff did not go on the track but I cannot comment on members of the Mushroom Rally team. I can only suggest you direct your comments to the ticket provider but please feel free to email me directly at sales@revolutionkarting so we can discuss this further in private as opposed to a public forum From a personal point of view, we felt the organizers went to a great deal of effort and trouble to create a good event for everyone from the costumes to inflatables however I can understand your experience was marred. Regards Tina
Written 2. elokuuta 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Carnice J
4 contributions
Avoid like the plague
5/2018 • Perhe
I was overcharged by £25 even though I had booked 3 people and 3 of us turned up but the owner said the cost was £75 when we arrived but took £100 out of my account. This was tantamount to fraud and when I contacted the owner I was treated like a liar and I contacted my bank and they refunded the money. The owner Tina was very unprofessional and rude in her emails and so was the accountant and I was blamed for their mistake! I am surprised this place is still open as customer service is non existent and I will not be visiting this shoddy shower again.
Written 2. joulukuuta 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Carnice I am sorry you feel this way but the review you have left is completely inaccurate as you well know. I accept you might think i'm rude and unprofessional etc. this is your prerogative but the facts are; you asked for 4 tickets and paid for 4 tickets using your card and entering your pin. You accepted you took the fourth ticket home to use another time. We requested your details to make the refund and the return of the ticket neither of which we received.You stated you destroyed the 4th ticket. I am surprised you have left such a vicious and libelous review that is totally unrelated to the karting experience as well as being a complete fabrication of events that took place in June.We have email evidence that completely disproves your statement and in my opinion polite and professional.
Written 4. joulukuuta 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

taz_bubs
Lontoo, UK93 contributions
It's ok, overpriced
9/2018 • Kaverit
Nothing spectacular, driving around the circuit Can be repeatative. For the price it's not something i would recommend
Written 26. lokakuuta 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I'm sorry you feel that way Taz, but we are the cheapest in London. Perhaps come to one of our special offer days where you get an additional race free of charge.We'd love to see you
Written 5. joulukuuta 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jagdeep P
London15 contributions
Superb all round !
4/2018 • Kaverit
Been to a few of these around London as had a few in our group and all agreed this is the best we’ve seen in a long time. Not pretentious, not rushed ... Staff were polite and helpful and the race wasn’t full of unnecessary interruptions. Karts and the track were excellent too so would highly recommend. Outdoor factor made it even better !
Written 25. huhtikuuta 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SandraCA1
Lontoo, UK46 contributions
Probably my 10th time visiting!
1/2018 • Pariskunnat
Love Revolution Karts!

Decent price for how many laps you get!

Really fun and engaging!

When my parter and I went we had the track to ourselves which made it much better

Of course I will be returning!
Written 14. tammikuuta 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Sandra What a great review, please get in touch and I will get a voucher to you! Regards Tina sales@revolutionkarting.com
Written 16. tammikuuta 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Elaine P
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom96 contributions
Great team!
12/2017 • Liikematka
I booked this for our work social and even though the day before had been snowy it added another dimension to have wet and icy!

The team were absolutely brilliant and looked after us very well.

Easy to get to at Mile End and a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon.

Would definitely recommend them!
Written 12. joulukuuta 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
What a great review thank you very much! People just don't believe us when we tell them being cold or wet does not affect the fun factor! We hope to see you again soon.
Written 18. tammikuuta 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TonyRedondoApproved
Lontoo, UK17 contributions
Thrilling experience!
5/2017 • Liikematka
This is the first time I visit a karting circuit. I cannot compare with other places but the experience was definitively good.

The fist impression I got just I put a foot on the facilities was that the place was shabby. However once you ride the karts and fill the adrenaline you realise the experience is very amusing.

The karts are electric, quiet in sound but fast at the circuit. The fact that they are electric rather than with a combustion engine make the karts less imposing. The karts have a rubber band surrounding all the laterals of the kart, so you can crash against the barriers or other drivers without damaging the kart.

Once the race is finished you can check your fastest lap, which makes you try to improve on the next rounds.

With an OK price and the circuit placed on zone 2 not far from Canary Wharf this is something that you should experience. Bring a few friends, the more the better!
Written 12. toukokuuta 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi We are so happy to hear your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please recommend us to your friends Best Regards
Written 2. kesäkuuta 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

GidgetAndShrek
95 contributions
Work go karting - a good evening
4/2017 • Liikematka
This was arranged through work. We were the only group there because there were 50 of us.

All the staff were really friendly and helpful. It was well organised and all safety equipment was provided.

They have electric karts so do 0-60 in just over 4 seconds. This was my first time karting so I can't compare but they certainly accelerated quickly!

When I got adventurous I spun out a few times because I was going too fast and it was raining (it's outside). The staff always got me going again if I was stuck very quickly.

They have a snack shop that sold hot drinks from a coffee pod machine, croissants and a wide range of drinks. It was cheap as well!

A good night and I would go again and recommend it.
Written 28. huhtikuuta 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you all again at some point in the future. Please recommend us to your friends Best Regards
Written 2. kesäkuuta 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 43
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing