Maggie's Club

Maggie's Club - arvostelut (Lontoo)

Maggie's Club
3.5
About
Suggested duration
Yli 3 tuntia
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
The area
Address
Alue: Chelsea
Best nearby
Restaurants
7 237 within 5 kms
Attractions
863 within 5 kms

3.5
55 reviews
Excellent
31
Very good
4
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
15

Sonny Macaravey
Leicester, UK154 contributions
A really fun club
2/2020
Came here with some friends and absolutely loved it. The decor is really fun, the music was great as were the drinks. The staff were great too!
Written 30. maaliskuuta 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Toni P
Kreeta, Kreikka3 contributions
It was ok!
2/2020 • Pariskunnat
Very over priced entrants fee and drinks we wouldn’t return because of this, very money orientated, couldn’t believe they sell plastic novelty glasses to wear that light up! For £50 😲
Written 29. helmikuuta 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rebeca P
5 contributions
More relevant info pls
2/2020 • Soolomatka
How much does it cost to get in? Dress code? Size of venue? How much is a table? Your title says “everything you meed to know about Maggies and has absolutely no relevant info in...
Written 24. helmikuuta 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Rebecca, all of the information about the club can be found at our Website: https://www.maggies-club.com/ Thank you, Adam Solomons Feedback Manager
Written 26. helmikuuta 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mark F
Norwich, UK39 contributions
Extremely tiny club and far too crowded.
2/2020
Being an 80's music fan I'm on a mission to visit such venues. Despite not opening until 10.30 p.m. I started queuing up around 10.15 and was one of the first in. For the first couple of hours it was ok but it's such a tiny club. I did dress up professionally as Freddie Mercury and got lots of positive attention. It's only around 25 ft square and they let in around 200 people, so by midnight it was getting extremely overcrowded. From a health & safety point of view they should only let in under 100 people. Ideally they should find a better location to run this dedicated 80's club, not in some stupidly small basement room. Sadly I don't think I'll ever come back.
Written 14. helmikuuta 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HelpfulTravler
Lontoo, UK96 contributions
It’s gone. Done with! 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻
8/2019 • Kaverit
Years ago this place was fun. Now it’s being run by rude clip board warriors. Bank holiday weekend and it’s empty. Avoid this place. I’d put a bet on it’s going under soon.
Written 26. elokuuta 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jeremy B
2 contributions
Fake queue
8/2019 • Kaverit
Force you to queue out front like cattle when they are open with 5 people inside for appearances. We're not in Miami, bro.
Written 2. elokuuta 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Jeremy I would like to speak to you regarding your review. Please can you contact me at clientrelations@inception-group.com so we can discuss your visit further. Kind Regards, Adam Solomons Feedback Manager
Written 5. elokuuta 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Charlotte
Unterkirnach, Saksa2 contributions
Favourite Club
6/2019 • Kaverit
My favourite place in London with endless good memories. Definitely order the Mario...truly delivered in a special way ;) Insane music that makes the whole body vibrate!
Written 25. heinäkuuta 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
High Five CharlotteR1906, thank you for your review, that's such a great compliment to be your favourite club in London. Keep the Mario's coming! Best, Tamzin - Feedback Manager
Written 12. elokuuta 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah
3 contributions
Awful experience
4/2019 • Kaverit
Queued for over an hour despite being told it would be a 15 - 45 minute wait. The queue wasn't even that long to start with but it didn't even move; the bouncer confirmed that there was capacity and it wasn't a one in one out system so I'm not sure what took so long. Initially, they said they were sorting out those with tables but once all of those people had gained entry queue still didn't move. Shambolic. Two of the bouncers were very rude and upon finally gaining entry there was no form of apology for the wait. The club itself was pretty standard, cramped, pricey and with wet sweaty walls but the music was good. If you want to go ( and I don't see why you would) get there early; although, even with no one in the queue you still might not get in- who knows!
Written 13. huhtikuuta 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Olivia, I would like to speak to you about your review. Please can you contact me at clientrelations@inception-group.com so we can discuss your visit further. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Adam Solomons. Feedback Manager
Written 15. huhtikuuta 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

horner2009
Lontoo, UK10 contributions
Complete Rip Off!!!
4/2019
Music is great but be prepared to pay extortionate prices for drinks. And for the privilege of ordering at the bar they add a further 15% “discretionary service charge” on top of those extortionate prices. Only discovered this secret charge after tapping cc and then asking for a receipt. Poor form Maggies 👎🏼
Written 6. huhtikuuta 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Horner2009. Thank you for your review. The information that a discretionary service charge is added to all transactions is on the menus and the receipts provided. I will pass on your feedback to the management team, and we are pleased you enjoyed the music when in the venue. Kind Regards, Adam Solomons Feedback Manager
Written 9. huhtikuuta 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mayhem85
New York, NY18 contributions
So much fun!
2/2019 • Kaverit
The wait can be long but it’s totally worth it. Underground style bar/club with the best of 80s and recent music, good drinks, and really friendly crew. Totally worth trying out but make sure to get a reservation if you want to get in quickly. Can’t wait to go back
Written 2. helmikuuta 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Five Mayhem85 Thank you so much for your ace review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the music, drink and the A-Team looked after you. We cannot wait to welcome you back to Maggie's very soon! Bye for now, Adam Solomons Feedback Manager
Written 4. helmikuuta 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 52
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing